ISO 22301:2019 Certification




  • ISO 22301:2019 Business Continuity Management Systems

    ISO 22301:2019 is the recognized international standard for Business Continuity Management Systems (BCMS), published by the International Organisation for Standardization (ISO) On 31 October 2019 the latest version of the ISO 22301 standard was published – ISO 22301:2019

    Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) has been developed to protect companies from the risks associated with downtime which can occur due to unexpected disruptions or disasters. Disruptions to your business can result in revenue loss, data risk breakdowns and failure to deliver normal client services as per service level agreements (SLAs) .

    Effective implementation of the requirement of Business continuity management System (ISO 22301) help the organisation to establish effective management system to ensure enhanced business continuity of Product or Services.


    ·       Comply with legal requirements

    ·       Achieve marketing advantage

    ·       Reduce dependence on individuals

    ·       Prevent large-scale damage

    ·       Operational Resilience

    ·       Minimal chance of Failure of Business line.


    Any organisation (Larger, medium or small) wishes to apply for the Certification of ISO 22301:2019 standard, make sure that your organisation has established and effectively implemented the requirement of the Business continuity management system. Certification of the Business Continuity is based on the audit result, therefore effective implementation of the BCMS is primary requirement.

    Step wise Procedure for the obtaining ISO 22301:2019 Certification is as following:

    1.     Submit the inquiry to TNV.

    2.     Review of the information by TNV to Review competence & Man-days applicable for the audit.

    3.     Submission of the Quotation by TNV, discussion & Finalization of the contract.

    4.     Preparation of the Audit Plan & Program 

    5.     Stage -1 Audit & Closure of the finding of Stage-1 Audit.

    6.     Stage -2 Audit & Closure of the finding of Stage-2 Audit.

    7.     Review of the Audit result and issuance of the Certification 

    8.     Routine monitoring of the system of the organisation through Surveillance Audit.

    9.     Recertification process to be carried our at every 3 years.

     Why TNV for BCMS Certification?

    ·       TNV have IAS Accreditation for the ISO 22301:2019 and all the certificate issued by TNV are accredited hence have larger acceptance of the ISO 22301 Certification.

    ·       TNV have Professional and Experienced Auditors for wide Range of Sectors across the world and we are competent to handle the auditing & Certification assignment across the world.

    ·       TNV Provides Certification quotation based on mandays requirement which is based on standard requirement and our services are Reliable.

    ·       Brand TNV: TNV is an established name in the Certification business and we are one of the largest certification body serving to more that 90 countries across the world.

    How do I get ISO 22301:2019 Certification?

    Identify and establish the scope of your organization’s BCMS management System. Practice and update the documentation of your system. Conduct the Internal Audit and close the NC’s by taking appropriate corrective Action. Carry out a Management Review. Contact TNV to get a clear road map for your ISO 22301 Certification in India. TNV will carry out your Stage1 and Stage2 audit and on successful completion; your organization will be awarded ISO 22301 Certification upon closure of the audit process.

    For more details, please Refer #CertificationProcess published in the download section.

    What is required for ISO 22301:2019 Certification?  

    Organization has to identify the Business Continuity Management System Requirement provided by this standard and maintain a documented system and periodically update as per the standard. Clause wise requirement of the ISO 22301:2019 is given as following:

                Clause        Requirement

    ·        4.2.1        List of legal, regulatory and other requirements

    ·        4.3           The scope of the BCMS and explanation of exclusions

    ·        5.2           Business continuity policy

    ·        6.2           Business continuity objectives

    ·        7.2           Competencies of personnel

    ·        8.4           Business continuity plans and procedures

    ·     Documented communication with interested parties

    ·     Records of important information about the disruption, actions taken and decisions made

    ·        9.1.1        Data and results of monitoring and measurement

    ·        9.2      Internal audit program/Results of internal audit

    ·        10.1    Nature of non-conformities and actions taken

    ·        10.1    Results of corrective actions


    TNV System is Accredited by IAS Accreditation for Various Management System Standards –

    ·       ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management System

    ·       ISO 14001:2015 – Environmental Management System

    ·       ISO 45001:2018 – Occupational Health and Safety Management System

    ·       ISO 27001:2013 – Information Security Management System

    ·       ISO 37001:2016 – Anti Bribery Management System

    ·       ISO 22301:2019 – Business Continuity Management System

    Accreditation from IAS Provides Independent Accreditation Verification that business, organization and governmental entities are competent and comply with the industries and international Standards, headquarter is in California, IAS is an international Accreditation Body that has provides world class best Customers service since 1975.

    For more details, please contact us by writing at